Dave on Diets

4 11 2011

I hate diets. Weight loss isn’t effective long-term if your attitude is “I’ll do this now and quit it later” because you’ll just gain it all back. The bigger problem is that many diets are about intentionally creating an imbalance. Wiccans don’t buy into the whole balance thing because it’s unnatural – it’s because it works and things tend to go smoother when in balance. Your food intake should be the same. Ultimately, your food intake is categorized as: proteins, carbohydrates and fats. That’s what determines a healthy diet, or so my diet educator tells me.

So I was browsing another weight loss group and stumbled on this: http://www.bulletproofexec.com/the-complete-illustrated-one-page-bulletproof-diet/. Now, I take any claim that “person x is doing evil in your food” with a grain of salt, but overall I agree with many of the recommendations. So if you’re looking for a guide or just confused about what’s better than what, it’s worth checking out.

Again, I don’t like diets – but if you can live like this permanently – go for it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

